Relic of St. Teresa of Avila – Walking Cane : The original walking stick used by St. Teresa of Avila during her journeys across 16th Century Spain will be in the Carmelite Churches and Convents in Ireland from 18th – 30th July.  The Founder of the Discalced Carmelite and the first woman to be named a Doctor of the Church is frequently depicted in paintings with her walking stick. 

The 500 year old Relic will be on display in the following locations:

Sat 18th July - St Teresa's Clarendon St (all day)

Sunday 19th July - Avila Carmelite Centre 11.30am  Mass, St Joseph's Berkeley Rd 5.30pm Mass

Mon 20th July - Roebuck Carmel (Morning), Kilmacud Carmel (afternoon)

Tues 21st July - Firhouse Carmel (Morning), Delgany Carmel (afternoon)

Wed 22nd July - New Ross Carmel (afternoon)

Thurs 23rd July - Tallow Carmel (morning)

Sat 25th July - Loughrea Abbey (morning), St Joseph's Monastery (afterrnoon)

Sun 26th July - Knock basilica (afternoon), Knock Carmel (mid afternoon)

Mon 27th July - Iona Retreat Centre (morning)

Tues 28th July - Newry Carmel (afternoon)

Wed 29th July - Malahide Carmel (morning)

Thurs 30th July - Whitefriars St (all day)